Sony’s Tokyo Game Show Press Conference Announced and Dated

News, Originals, Platforms, PS Vita, PS4, Sony Interactive Entertainment


Today, Sony Interactive Entertainment Japan and Asia announced the its press conference to be held just before Tokyo Game Show.

The conference will start on 4:00 PM Japan Time on September 19th, which translates to 3:00 AM EDT and 0:00 PDT.

At the moment, the contents of the briefing have not been announced just yet, besides the usual mention of the fact that it will showcase the strategy of the PlayStation business for the future.

Of course, this doesn’t mean that we’re in for a boring talk show about numbers and sales. That’s just what they say every year and the “strategy” mention is not very descriptive of the real briefing. The structure is very similar to E3, with a lot of announcement of Japanese PlayStation games and trailers.

You can check out the Japanese livestream below.

Update: a handy livestream in English will also be provided and has been revealed, including audio interpretation for those who don’t understand Japanese.



Source link

Articles You May Like

Beerus Takes Center Stage in the Newest Dragon Ball FighterZ Character Trailer
Nintendo Switch and PS4 Start 2018 With Explosive Week in Japan According to Media Create
Lost Sphear Gets New Trailer Highlighting Tomoki Miyoshi’s Epic Soundtrack
Dynasty Warriors 9 Gets New Gameplay Trailers and Screenshots: Freedom of Action, Horses, and More
Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links Celebrates One Year Anniversary with New Update

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *